Sometimes I wish you could just have a conversation with your dog.  “What’s wrong?” “Are you ok?”  I mean I do talk to the dogs but in most cases if the word “treat” or “outside” is not mentioned then I might as well have talked to the wall. (It’s sort of similar to conversations with Burger King)  The past couple of days both dogs have been acting weird and depressed.  I don’t know if it’s the heat or the fact that Lexi has, without a doubt, had to scratch every part of her body or if they’re just ready for Fall.  They’ve also taken to licking the floor all of the sudden.  I’m not sure if they’re depressed or anxious or just bored.  I try to bribe them with treats and affection but to no avail.   Don’t they just look pathetic??

On another totally unrelated note, how come marriage has made me fat?!  I have probably gained 10+ pounds since I’ve been married.  It has to be the fact that I eat the same (ok, maybe larger) portions then Burger King.  It’s just not fair–he has high metabolism, is never hungry, and can actually stop eating when he’s full. I almost wish I was pregnant because that would be a great excuse.  Unfortunately the test came out negative.  Right now I’m debating whether anorexia or bulimia is the way to go to lose weight…I’m totally kidding so don’t get your pants in a wad.  I actually got SO MAD at a shirt that didn’t fit the same this morning that I threw it across the room in disgust.  Then I ate a twinkie to make myself feel better…

