Who’s glad it’s Friday?!  Me, me, me!!!  First of all it is my brother’s birthday–HAPPY BIRTHDAY BROTHER! 

Okay, I’ve got that out of the way…

Sometimes I just love my husband’s and I’s conversations in the morning…here’s an example from this morning:

Me:  Why do you not roll the deodorant up where the plastic doesn’t rub against your skin…

Him:  Because I don’t want globs of deodorant under my arms…

Me:  Well, have you SMELLED yourself?…lift up your arms

Him:  (lifts arms)

Me:  So, what are those stains under your arms??

Him:  Lift YOUR arms up…what are those HOLES under YOUR arms…YOU smell…

Touche` hubby, touche`…

Have you ever done something to or in front of someone who works, in my case on the same campus, as you and didn’t realize it was them?  Well, this morning as I was driving to work I was waiting to turn left and this lady in front of me would NOT go because she was pretty busy digging through stuff in her front seat.  I didn’t have a chance to honk, but I did have a chance to scream GOOOOOOOO and raise my arms up right as she was looking in her rear view mirror…then I realized it was someone I somewhat know–I just hope she didn’t recognize me.

And how could I ever do a post without including a picture of my dogs???

 That’s google-eyed Sadie, if you look closely she’s looking in two different directions.

 That’s baby Lexi…she was so cute with her little spiked collar and spotted tongue…if only they stayed that small.

