Let me paint the picture for you–the year? 2001…the season? summer…the movie? Pearl Harbor…the love?  Josh Hartnett.  I don’t care what anyone says, Pearl Harbor was a great movie!  It made me laugh, cry, and fall in love.  I had the biggest crush on Josh Hartnett.  I was pretty convinced we were going to get married.  Fast forward a few months to the fall of 2001.  I was in college and I spotted-HIM.  A guy who looked just like Josh Hartnett!! (in my eyes at least)  I was too nervous or embarrassed to ever go up to him directly and say anything to him.  I did what any other normal girl would do, I became good friends with his best friend and let him do all of the work.  My friends and I actually went so far as to bring pictures of Josh Hartnett to chapel (attendance was required at the college I went to) and compare hair, eyes, face structure, and even moles…Finally his best friend, we’ll call him Eric since that’s his name, introduced us…and my clever pick up line is as follows…”I’m the girl that thinks you look like Josh Hartnett.”  Ladies and gentleman if you use something like that as a first line, then they’ll be yours forever.  My dreams did come true, I married Josh Hartnett or at least my version of him…

So, I’m trying to keep this sweet story in mind because I made the mistake of asking him to be my “personal trainer” to MAKE me lose weight.  I’m pretty sure I’ll be screaming “I hate you!” several times throughout the workout so at least I have it in writing that I do in fact love him.

And my goodness we’re supposed to break a heat record today–107 degrees–ugh…

