Ever since this morning when I woke up (at 5:45!! yuck) I have had random thoughts go through my brain…I’m sharing some of them now and I’m sure I’ll update throughout the day.  They’re pretty deep so you may not want to take it all in at once…

  • I’m a little upset that China did not consider the people in the US when scheduling times for events/Opening Ceremony.  I was excited about the Games but considering I am going to know the outcome of everything before I see it on television it’s going to be a little anti-climatic.  I don’t care if that means precious Michael Phelps has to swim at 3:00am, I want it to be on MY time not China’s time.
  • You know I was walking down the sidewalk at work today and there were some guys doing construction work.  I have to say I take offense when I don’t get ogled.  I would never consider my self hot or worthy of it but COME ON a girl needs a little help with her self-esteem.
  • I have been having a really hard time today with wedgies, keepin’ it real folks.  There is not a corner in my office that I have not hid in to go digging. 
  • I found a pen the other day on the floor, somehow it ended up in my mouth today. If I’m dead or lay stricken by some rare disease by the end of today retrieve the Marriott pen off my desk please…
  • People leave me comments on this site, I LOVE THAT, it again helps my self esteem.  However I don’t know what the blogiquette is on that.  Am I supposed to respond on this site?  Their site?  Email them?  I’m so new to this help me please!
  • You know it’s time to mow the lawn when you’ve lost your dog in the grass…

  • If you want a good laxative eat Taco Bell around 9pm then wake up and go jogging at about 6am.

Folks, it’s only half way through the day, there’s going to be a lot more where that came from…

*UPDATE* Okay so this isn’t so much of a thought as an occurrence that happened on my way back from lunch.  This lovely gentleman was in a huge hurry.  He HAD to turn left and was behind me so he decided to honk because the cars coming in the opposite direction obviously were transparent and I could drive right through them.  So I turned and waited for him to pull up next to me so I could give him a sweet wave. Well, the guy did not have the cojones to drive up beside me.  He was in such a hurry to turn left yet when he turned left he went like 5 below the speed limit to avoid me…I really hate people…

