Remember that post a week or so ago about the cute little spider that was playing dead?? (here)  Well, her mommy came for vengence last night.  We were stressed out enough because we were in the midst of cleaning out little Sadie’s ears, then out of nowhere I see this spider run out from behind the toilet and I can’t remember if I screamed or just said “Oh my gosh…” Well, BK jumped up and saw it and ran out of the room…I ran out too mainly to grab my camera because I ALWAYS need material for my blog.  Well, this little guy (or girl) was waiting for us when we came back…

He was MASSIVE…I would say he was about the size of a matchbook if not larger.  I’m not exaggerating when I say it took us probably 20 or 30 minutes to come up with a plan to get rid of him.  I use the word “plan” very loosely since everytime the spider moved BK would run out of the room screaming like a little girl.  (I would scream too but I’m a girl) The final plan was to coax the spider out of the corner, throw a washcloth on it and smash it.  I refused to kill it because I don’t kill things and this thing was big enough it would have felt like killing a chiuaua.  So I got the spider out of the corner and BK smashed it and we both proceeded to run out of the room screaming to the other side of the house…but it was dead.  Here’s another angle of it…

Oh, it appears I need to vacuum. 

Also, I made Burger King take a picture of my “goiter” last night.  Without further adeu I present to you…

The Goiter!!!

Daily fighting picture of the dogs:

