This weekend we got to play host to BK’s mother, sister, and cousin.  They were our very first house guests!  They were great guests, but I think we were even better hosts–I kid, I kid…I lucked out so much in the in-law department!  I couldn’t ask for better ones–I actually hate calling them in-laws because they feel more like my family, only a lot less dysfunctional.  Except for Nathan–he’s dysfunctional on his own!  (Just joking!!!)  So, it’s always interesting to see how the dog’s react to new situations.  We’ve never really had overnight guests so we didn’t know how they’d react.  They ended up being fine but something that BK and I have gotten used to was a new experience for his family.  Sadie, the stuck-up, snobby dog, cannot STAND it when people sniff, sneeze, or cough.  Well, there was a lot of sniffing, sneezing, and coughing this weekend. 

(Archive Photo)

(Archive Photo)

She will literally stare at you with a look very similar to the one above until you look at her and apologize two or three times.  Honestly, she waits to hear an “I’m sorry” before she will look away.  I have no idea what is so offensive about the sound but it bothers her to no end.

The relatives left this morning so I had a mini photo shoot with the dogs, which resulted in–you guessed it-a fight…

Sadie taking in the morning air…

Lexi knocking that morning air out of Sadie…

Somehow in the scuffle Sadie lost her collar.  I’m really not sure how it came undone…

