First off, thanks for all of the votes and it looks like the chicken costume won but I’m willing to keep taking votes.  I actually have a great idea (it was actually my husband’s but I think I should probably take the credit) So, we’ll see how it goes.  I’ll probably end up buying 3 or 4 of them and spending a day torturing them by playing dress up!

So, the other night Aunt Lauren and I were having a conversation–not really sure what it was about but we got on the topic of Ike.  She posed a very important question:

“Do you think this would be an inappropriate time to revive the ‘I Like Ike’ buttons?”

We both thought about it for a little while and thought yeah, maybe, but we could bring them back with a little twist…

In all seriousness, I hope everyone stays safe and that there is no extensive damage! 

But why would you name a hurricane after this guy?

I have been BEGGING my husband, he’s the moneymaker, to buy me a new camera for the last month (mine is ok, but I need something BETTER) well, last night he went out and bought this:

Oh, you were expecting it to be a camera?  No, it was more important that we get a new HD television, a Wii (which I’m not complaining about) and a Playstation 3 (“But honey, you’ve got to realize it’s a Blue-ray player AND playstation).  Give me a break…even the dogs were mad at him…

Sorry the pictures are so dark but all I had to light it was the glow of the PS3…

