While on the phone with my mother on Saturday this was the tug-at-your-heartstrings conversation we had:

Mom:  So, what did you do today?

Me:  Well, I almost broke my toe and went to Hobby Lobby…

Mom:OH, what were you at Hobby Lobby for?

No sympathy for my toe…

This morning at church…
MOM:  How are you?

Me:  Oh, I guess I’m ALRIGHT…my toe’s fine thank you…

MOM:  (looking at wrong foot) Oh, yeah it does look purple

Me:  That’s the WRONG foot! (looking down at wrong foot) oh, it does look bruised…that would actually be DIRT that I forgot to wash off, or possibly dog poop.

I’m one classy lady folks!!

PS I really do love my mom she’s the best lady out there…

Speaking of dirt:

Don’t you love it when dogs have incriminating evidence on them but they’re clueless?  And I can’t leave Sadie out…

I love the way her ears flop.  So, I talk about my dogs all the time–tell me about your dogs!  What kind do you have?  How do you spoil them?

