I have just a MINUTE before I’m going to eat–for the thousandth time today.  Clearly BK’s grandmother is trying to make NONE of my clothes fit.  I’m having a GREAT time and was forced, FORCED to buy a new Nebraska jacket for the game tomorrow night!  Last night in the car I learned so much about my husband-I found out that his favorite cursive letter is a capital “L” and that he doesn’t like it when I scream when I see a deer feeding on the side of the road.  Such a jerk!   Ok, ok…I’m blabbing…

I was tagged by the lovely Deanna to do a Book Meme (Can someone explain what meme means?  I’m lost-shocking!) Here are the rules:

The Rules for this Book Meme:

Grab the nearest book.
Open the book to page 56.
Find the fifth sentence.
Post the text of the next two to five sentences in your blog along with these instructions.
Don’t dig for your favorite book, the cool book, or the intellectual one: pick the CLOSEST.
Tag five other people to do the same.
Ok, well I was at work so this is REALLY random:

“By throwing them into the pads a good harvest would be a sure thing.  There could also be paper oxen inside the bellies of which the five kinds of grain crops were stuffed. When the paper oxen were torn open with the lashing, the five cereals would burst out, which was taken as an indication of bumper crop.”

From the book:

Cultural Background of China’s Folk Customs

If you EVER want me to quote out of that book again let me know.  It’s a great read!

Also, if you haven’t already go over to the SITS October Giveaway.  PHOTOSHOP!  I need it to shave a few inches off Lexi and to give Sadie a smile! 

This is going to be a rare, RARE post with no pics!  I’m not on my laptop.  Lexi and Sadie are with Floyd so I have a feeling they’re going to be DEAD when we pick them up!!  Can’t wait to catch-up on everyone’s blog.  See you on the flip side!

GO SOONERS!!!

