It’s Friday night and the mood is right gonna have some fun, show you how it’s done (FILL IN THE BLANKS) _ _ _ _!  I realize it’s not Friday night and that it is in fact Monday morning but I realized Friday night that I was having a better day than one lady I encountered. 

This might be a little too close to home for some of you mommies out there but it made me feel better about my day!  Aunt Lauren and I went shopping on Friday night and as we were pulling into a parking lot we hear this lady screaming at the top of her lungs

“EEEEEEEEEEEELIZABETH!  ELLLLLLLLLLLLIZABETH!  GET OVER HERE RIGHT NOW!”

I mean we were a good 100 feet away from this lady with the windows up and could clearly hear her. As we pulled up a little closer there is this lady who is chasing her, what appeared to be 2 year old, girl around a Lowe’s parking lot (Ok, I have to pause here–we were not shopping at Lowes we merely had to drive through that parking lot to get to Target) trying to get her to come to her and stop “running in front of cars.”  We just stopped and watched because at that moment we both felt better about whatever we were complaining about at that very moment.  The weird thing is, is that the lady REFUSED to put whatever she had in her hand down to run after her little girl. (I guess I could call her Elizabeth since I heard it screamed about 30 times.)  Is it just me or would you put anything down that you’re carrying if your child was running in front of cars? 

I’m not even going to start on the OU/Texas game but blah…I still love you Bob! 

Sometimes there’s things in life that make you so happy you could cry:

Sorry for the blurriness he was just vacuuming so fast I couldn’t get a clear shot of him!

I really need to take the dogs somewhere other than the backyard.  Or get a new hobby…

