FIRST (and I almost forgot AGAIN!) I received an award the other day from Jill Jill Bo Bill!  She is hilarious and makes me smile DAILY–so THANK YOU so much!

I am breaking the rules and giving this award to EVERYONE!  I love all of your blogs so please steal the award and know that someone out there loves ya!

No, I’m not pregnant or adopting but I am up in the middle of the night with my baby, Sadie.

It’s 2:30am as I type these words.  Who knows what is going to come out of these magic fingers of mine at this hour.  I’m sure if my husband woke up at this very second he would accuse me of staying up all night to blog.  I am not–I am up with Sadie.  She’s having another freak out session tonight.  I guess they could be qualified as seizures, but I’m not sure.  I’m no doctor (or veterinarian if you will) but I like to play one on the internet!  Right now she’s sitting up right on the couch, backwards staring at the back of it.  Poor girl, I just don’t know what to do.  I just let her bounce on and off furniture and when she comes to me I comfort her.  She’ll have a flash of rememberance that she hates being held and coddled and she’ll jump down to run somewhere else.

Well, that’s how my night (see, if I hadn’t re-read this I tried to combine my and night with might!) went, How about yours??!

Have I mentioned I’m on a diet?  Oh right, diet is a bad word isn’t it.  Well, let’s say I’m in the middle of a “life-style change.”  Imagine my horror when this came strolling into our office:

The bookstore where I work is getting rid of their ice cream since it’s out of season.  ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!  Free ICE CREAM?  How many times can the devil tempt me? So, I did what any reasonable person would do. I took as much as I could and on my “cheat” days I’ll polish it off. 

Did I forget anything?  Oh yes I did…

(By the way–she passed gas so loudly last night that I could hear her clear across the house!)  

