Went to the pumpkin patch on Sunday.  You would think by going to a pumpkin patch I would end up with a bunch of pictures of pumpkins.  Not the case here–in fact I don’t think I have ONE picture of a pumpkin.  Not even the pathetic excuses of pumpkins I came home with.  It’s sort of sucky going the weekend before Halloween.  Not a huge selection of pumpkins.  I don’t know if I’ve said the word pumpkin enough…pumpkin, pumpkin, pumpkin.  Needless to say ours were GREEN.  I think they were trying to pull them off as “designer” pumpkins but I’m pretty sure they were just pumpkins that were pulled to early.  It was either a green pumpkin or one that was oozing some sort pumpkin blood. 

But I digress…ON WITH THE SHOW!

First up–hay turkey. This is the point where the boys were saying “OH MY GOSH do we have to take pictures of EVERYTHING?!”  And as pictured below–yes, yes we did…

Next the Corn Maze (or is it Corn Maize–haha I crack myself up!)

Clearly having trouble getting through it…

Luckily, we opened our mouths wide enough and found the way…

Still mouth is wide open.  And yes I’m wearing sweatpants–I always wear sweatpants even if jeans are more socially acceptable.

And the boys slowly made their way…

Next up-HAY BALES!

I have to be honest here–the hay bale kind of blended in with the ground and I thought my husband had turned into a giant.  I mean look at him compared to that little old lady behind him.  He’s huge!

If you look closely at that kids face he was SO jealous of the air I got in that jump.  Either that or he was wondering how someone that old could act so immature. 

Yeah, sweatpants and hay don’t mesh well together. 

Finally, we spent a lot of time with the animals…

There’s goats…

And future goat fries.

And Wilbur…

My husband, the Sheep Whisperer

And finally, this scary guy…

I think he’s an alpaca (I’m sure you all know!) but he didn’t look happy and he looked like he was going to spit at me so naturally I took a picture and ran.

But now I have an IMPORTANT question–if I could not find the advent calendar to give away would a Target gift card suffice?!  My husband said that it is not nearly as good as an advent calendar but I have to disagree–I mean not EVERYONE even celebrates Christmas!  Give me some feedback please!

