Unfortunately the dogs are idiots and can’t sit still for more than 5 seconds.  That in combination of horrible lighting equals bad pictures.  I’ll post the most decent ones and then we’re going to try again this weekend.

So do not adjust your monitors or eyes–a few of these are a little blurry!  Sit back, relax and enjoy the dogs…

A flower and a bee…

Lexi’s costume only fit around her neck and her little hat didn’t fit at all.  Next year the minute I see a double-x it’s hers. 

Sadie’s hat was WAY too big but the little bee suit was too small.  They need to make dog costumes like mix and match bathing suits.  Some dogs upper half is smaller than their bottom half! (Just like mama!)

I mainly posted the picture above to show you I did in fact set up a little photo shoot area.  And I think Sadie’s trying to imitate the ghost behind her.

Now this is a pic from a couple of years ago.  Might be my favorite Sadie picture EVER!

Sadie the dino!! Just ignore my fat face…

Now a trip down memory lane…

Yeah that’s right–I was a ballerina!  Or whatever that costume is…all I know is I was ROCKING that wig.  I found out this year that my mom had pretty much trashed all of our Halloween costumes because they “melted.”  I was totally going to wear that wig again but alas it wasn’t meant to be…

Awww…look at my sweet brothers…still wearing the same costume.  I think I may have worn that costume 3 or 4 years in a row.  But look how good I look!  How could I not?!

The Candy Barter…and fyi I just LOVE my brothers face in the background.  And please don’t be hatin’ on the gold, shag carpet. 

And I must really like you all to post this picture.  Look at that sexy saloon girl.  I think I thought I was hot stuff.  And yes, what saloon costume isn’t complete with a pair of black flats with a big bow on the front of them?!

Remember when Halloween costumes looked like this?

And last but certainly not least…my favorite costume of mine ever.  It was all my husband’s idea–I give him FULL credit.  We were walking through a sporting goods store and we walked out with this…

Yes, I did walk around with a goose on my head all night.  In fact there were two of us–Ginny and I–who did.  And our friend dressed up as a hunter. By the way I wore the blue jacket to signify water.  I think that was my husband’s proudest night of me.

What was YOUR favorite costume?  If not yours–what’s the best one you’ve ever seen?!

I hope everyone has a SAFE and FUN Halloween!  Giveaway coming up Monday!

