I’m celebrating SITSmas Day today.  I’ll write a “real” post under this one but I thought I’d participate since most of my bloggy pals are from SITS!  If you don’t know about this place it’s great and it is such a supportive environment!  And they’re giving away a $200 Target gift card!  You know my love for Target!  Now onto my Christmas poem…well, it’s not really a poem–more a song.  It may touch some people’s hearts more than others:

img_0846

“…It’s a wonderful feeling
Feel the love in the room
From the floor to the ceiling
It’s that time of year
Christmas time is here
And with the blessings from above
God sends you his love
And everything’s okay
Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays
Merry Christmas
Merry Christmas
Happy Holidays…”

~*NSYNC~

img_0848

That’s about as Christmasy as I can get at the moment.  But don’t the dogs just totally look in the spirit!  It only took a handful of cheese popcorn and some dog “cookies” to get them to pose like this…and that’s as good as it got.  Anyways, going to give some linky love out and I’m not going to feel guilty about leaving anyone out–go to the Blogroll and 90% of them are SITS girls! 

Nanny Goats in Panties

Oikology101

Jenerbug 

Aubrey

Musings of the Mindless Banterer

Honestly, my whole blog roll is great so go visit them all! I just picked the fine blogs above at random–but I do love them dearly! 

_____________________________________________________________________________

I’m not asking my sister-in-law or my cousin-in-law (is there such a thing?!) if I can post their picture.  I just am doing it and I’ll deal with the reprecussions later.  And it’s what they get for messing with my camera…

I don’t think I’m ugly by any means but these two are just beautiful–All of the women in Brian’s family are beautiful–mother, grandmothers, sisters, cousins, aunts–you name it.  And to make it THAT much worse they’re all extremely great people on the inside too!  It makes me hate them that much more (and when I say “hate” I mean “love”)

img_0752Ok, that’s the sister-in-law on the left, cousin-in-law in the middle, and that bump on a log on the right is me…

…And look how cute the mother-in-law is ice skating (don’t get mad at me for posting a picture of you!)

img_07371

It’s torture I tell you–TORTURE! But I get over it because I LOVE hanging out with them! 

Speaking of torture…look at this Christmas decoration–I think this is supposed to be Santa…

img_0694

I don’t think I’ve seen anything that creepy.  He sort of looks like a real person only dead and posed in that position.  Sorry if this gives you nightmares–eeks I’ve got to stop looking at it!

Did I mention it snowed in Kansas City the day we left?  It was pretty–mainly because I was leaving and didn’t have to deal with it!

snowyday

Have a GREAT Tuesday everyone!!!

