This post will be full of pictures that you all probably don’t care about. I’m doing it for my own enjoyment and so when my dogs grow up they can look back at this post and remember what pesky dogs they were.  Oh dogs can’t read? Or recognize their own pictures? Hmmm…I don’t believe you!

I probably tried for 30 minutes with the husband to get the dogs to sit in front of the Christmas tree for five seconds so I could take a picture.  Did that happen?  Of course not–we all knew the answer to that! Here are the out takes:

img_10231

Already starting off great considering one of the “dogs” happens to be my husband.

 img_10281

 

Mom had to get involved and as you see it’s going great…I love how I’m pointing to under the tree like the dogs have any idea as to what’s going on.

img_1029

img_1031

Bribing with cheese popcorn…I mean I would pretty much do ANYTHING for cheese popcorn.

This is about as close as it got to BOTH being somewhat close to under the tree.

img_10341

I decided to try a different take on things.

img_1040

img_10421

APPARENTLY the dogs have a problem with wreaths around their necks…

So I tried one last thing…

img_1049

img_1053

A simple snowman prop.  A little tempting for both of them. 

Out of about fifty pictures I got three decent (and I use the term decent very loosely) pictures:

img_1027

This is Sadie’s best–sad I know.

img_1043

Lexi’s best–which is actually sort of comical.

And the winner for best group shot?

img_1046

Lexi looks confused, Sadie is SUPER happy (look at that toothy grin!) and Frosty down there is cautiously optimistic…

ARE KIDS REALLY EASIER THAN DOGS?!  I could believe it after this fiasco!

 

