Not to disappoint you but this has nothing to do with the movie Wall-E.  I have never seen and do not intend to see it until I have a 3 year old saying, “I wanna see Wall-E again…NOW!”

This does have to do with a wall.  An accent wall.

We have lived in our house for two years now and pretty much have done absolutely nothing to it.  The house is riddled with art from college/living at home.  And it has absolutely no rhyme or reason to it.  If there was a nail hanging in the wall from the previous owners then we just threw a picture up on it.  Same with the paint.  Same wall colors, same base boards, same everything. 

Well I was tired of it.  I was inspired by Colorsplash to do an accent wall in our bedroom.  After explaining the concept over and over to my husband (His initial response, “Well, if we’re painting that wall why don’t we just paint the whole room?”) he finally agreed to it. 

Here’s the before:

lexipanther

That wording is way too small but that is NOT a panther outside our window.  I didn’t want you to be alarmed.  But that is a man-doing work.  Is there anything better looking than that? 

IMG_3919

Another view…we do have a lovely piece of art that does hang over the bed which you’ll see in the after pics.

Are you ready?  Are you sure you’re ready for this jelly?  I don’t think you’re ready for this jelly…

Ok, I’m wrong. You are in fact ready.

IMG_3934

Ta-da!  I pretty much did nothing but watch my husband paint and hang the blinds.  And to be honest I wasn’t even watching him…I was in the living room watching more HGTV.  Don’t judge too harshly–we still need a new rug, new art, new lamps and new nightstands.  If you want to donate to the cause I accept cash or check.  I won’t even go into the details of sleeping in the living room and having to run away from a giant locust in our house.  It’s just too embarrassing to even speak of.  

I think I had just told Lexi that she’s going on a diet.  She no comprende…

lexiheadtilt

