Friends always have a way of kicking you when you’re down.  Isn’t that what friends are for?  Or maybe it’s just MY friends.

As I mentioned on Friday, Lauren and I went and visited Ginny in the great, stuck in the 70’s city of Tulsa, OK! 

She dragged (it goes against every fiber of my being to not put DRUG) Lauren and I out of bed to watch her do her workout.  She works out doing a thing called CrossFit that you may or may not have heard of and that you may or may not care about.  Ginny is a beast.  She will put any girl, guy, dog or cat to shame with her determination.  She’s a little bit crazy and she’s the first one to admit it. 

I went ahead and dressed the part and at least LOOKED like I was going to work out.  I, of course, did not workout and neither did Lauren.  It looked really hard and I’m lazy and did I mention they were bench pressing A HUNDRED PLUS POUNDS followed IMMEDIATELY by PULL UPS.  Yeah those words aren’t in my vocabulary. 

Instead Lauren and I talked about how lazy we were and probably something about food.  But then these really kind, sweet, thoughtful words came out of Lauren’s mouth, “I bet all of these people think that WE’RE Ginny’s FAT friends.” I just looked and said, “Excuse me?  WE’RE GINNY’S FAT FRIENDS?” She back-peddled and tried to get out of it but not ten minutes later did virtually the SAME words come out of her mouth.  I don’t consider her or I fat by any means.  Thanks friend, thanks.

And thanks Ginny, for making me feel more out of shape and unhealthy than I’ve ever felt in my life.  I’ll use it as motivation to beat you at something.

Oh and before I forget to mention it, the owner/trainer of the gym took off his shirt and I might have forgotten I was married for a few seconds. 

This was my cuddle buddy for the weekend, Bailey.  She’s Ginny’s dog and she makes my dogs look like heathens.

bailey

BaileyBW

beautifulbailey

Ok, they’re pretty cute too!

oldiebutgoodie

