This story has come up in the past couple of days so I thought I’d share with you some fun memories of how I made my husband fall in love with me.

Awww, so young and in love.

Awww, so young and in love.

Sarcasm is totally intended.

Just know that this story takes place about two years AFTER Brian and I first starting dating.  He should know better.  I’m just forewarning with that statement.

Brian and Eric (as in Lauren and Eric) were being nice and went to get Lauren and I ice cream from Marble Slab.  I’m sure you all know what Marble Slab is but if you don’t you basically get to choose your mix-in item to whatever ice cream flavor you wanted.  All I wanted was cheesecake ice cream with chocolate chips mixed in a cone. 

Thirty or so minutes later they come back with the ice cream. 

I took one bite.  Definitely not cheesecake with chocolate chips.  It was DEFINITELY plain vanilla with chocolate chips.  I absolutely HATE vanilla with chocolate chips.  I don’t know why, but I do. Brian knows that and knew that!  I refused to eat it.  He had a phone and could have called and asked what I wanted since they were out of cheesecake.  He thought I wouldn’t notice.  I’m pretty sure I’ve come to a point in my life where I can distinguish the difference between vanilla and cheesecake. 

It sat there.  And melted.

Everyone I’ve told that to thinks I’m the bad guy.  What do you think? 

I know what I think, I think I was a brat.

dogsoncouch1

