Or twenty.

I could bore you with details about Thanksgiving that no one (including myself) care about.  I saw family–blah blah blah. I ate food–blah blah blah.  I ice skated–blah blah blah.

The thing I’ll remember the most about Thanksgiving ’09 is this:

And THIS:

Can you handle the cuteness? Oh my goodness, Christmas came early for me when my husband informed me there were going to be 8 floors, EIGHT FLOORS, of bulldogs at the hotel we stayed at in Kansas City. 

As a person who loves dogs and loves bulldogs I almost passed out.  It was a dream come true.  Granted, they stunk the hotel up but it was totally worth it when I got to sink my hands into that soft, blubbery, wrinkled fur. 

The only thing that could have made it better is if I saw one that’s going to be starring in a major motion picture next year.

OH WAIT.

I did!

Meet Edward.  Yes, he is named after Edward Cullen.  He was way less brooding than Edward Cullen though.  He seemed like he knew how to have a good time. 

He’s starring in “The Other Guys” with Will Ferrell, Mark Wahlberg, Samuel L Jackson, and Dwayne “THE ROCK” Johnson. 

He gave me his pawtograph.  Wow, I’m sorry that was bad.  And sadly that’s a lie–no pawtograph.

Needless to say, no food or activity lived up to this.  And starting today I will be taking donations for the “Buy Angela a Bulldog” fund.

