Ok, not really. 

I just wanted you all to think I had some sort of resolve to get involved in political debates. 

I don’t.

Instead I want to talk about my stomach.  My stomach has let me down so much in the past year it’s ridiculous. Back in high school I was called “Old Ironsides” and “The Trashcan” (these nicknames I gave to myself and I was the only one who referred to myself with these names) because I could virtually eat anything in any amount and it would not affect me.

Case in point: Sometime in my early years of high school I had an eating contest with a guy friend of mine.  We each ordered a large pizza and whoever finished first won.  He won, but I still ate the whole pizza.  I was hungry an hour later.  I found out a few years later that he threw up all night. 

Fast forward to New Year’s Eve.  I ate maybe 3 or 4 pieces of pizza, a couple of breadsticks and a few cream puffs (which I might at that my husband was FLABBERGASTED that I had eaten more than one–he must forgotten who he was married to for a second).  About four a.m. I get up with stomach pains.  I knew it wasn’t going to end well and I was right. 

Old Ironsides has gone down.

It was a good run those few years I could eat whatever I want.  I guess now I’ll have to be a grown-up and eat grown-up food in grown-up portions. 

Speaking of portion control-one of my pups is on a diet and one is not.  Can you guess which one?

I’ll give you a hint: It’s the fat, black one who has udders.  And who also eats her bowl of food AND her sister’s bowl if we’re not watching.  We love her at any size but we’re doing it for her own good! 

This is going to be a fun year!

