Lexi, Lexi, Lexi…

Where do I even begin?

I’ve discussed here the trouble in taking her to the vet.  She whines the whole time and jumps up on us and is generally just a crybaby.  I don’t blame her, she’s had a lot of issues and has had to be poked and prodded almost every time we’re there.  Most visits usually start out with her leaving a fresh little nugget on the scale or floor.

Saturday she may have gone over the line. 

We’re not sure but Lexi may or may not have left a trail of poop leading into PetSmart. (And someone clear this up for me: Is it Pets MART or Pet SMART?) I’m sorry I’m sharing this with you, but this was a tramatic event in my life.

My husband and I have been going through our memory bank like the Zapruder film.

Here’s the facts: We walked into PetSmart, took her directly to Banfield, a corgi tried to greet her at a cash register, I turned to look at the corgi because they’re oh so cute, I don’t remember seeing a poop trail when I turned around, no other dog the size of Lexi was in the store that we know of, we left her at the vet, turned to walk out and a guy was putting up caution signs because it looked like a clydesdale had walked through there.

If it was indeed her, she didn’t even break stride!  If it was her she never let on that she had pooped.  How could a dog possibly let that much out without someone noticing?

Needless to say I was embarrassed and humiliated.  Mainly because if I had known (and if it was in fact her) I would have cleaned it up.  No one should ever have to clean up that mess. 

And who knows, maybe it wasn’t her.  I’m trying to forget that it even happened.  In fact, I hope you all forget this post even happened.

