These chickens cracked me up at the stables. They walked up and down the corridor looking for food that the horses had dropped. 

And I do realize this is a rooster. You could tell he owned this place.  He probably could have intimidated some of the horses if they let him.

When they got down to our way they could tell we had food.  The trainer informed us that they were waiting for us to drop a grape for them.

We gladly obliged and dropped a few. 

I swear sometimes animals know when you’re taking their picture.  This little girl stood there and waited and waited until I was done taking her picture.  And when I put the camera down she was out of there.

This picture reminds me of the scene in 101 Dalmatians when all of the farm animals are spreading the word that the Dalmatians have been stolen. 

I think the animals are just gossiping about the other animals.  You know chickens, all they’re good for is gossip!

And just for good measure, here’s a picture of the dogs!

This is right after I told them that not only are we getting a horse, now we’re getting chickens too!

I think they’re both thinking “DINNER!”

