My husband was lucky enough to receive a coloring book and some crayons from the Easter Bunny.  (He still believes in it–shhh–don’t say anything)

Somehow, coloring turned into a competition in our household.  That probably doesn’t surprise anyone.

There is his attempt. Pretty good.  He stayed in the lines.  And in his words he made the plants into coral. 

In my opinion he probably could have done a little more detail work with the water and maybe a little shade work on the shark. I give him a B-.

Here’s my attempt.  Now, I’m not playing favorites (yes I am) but mine is AWESOME!  Look at the outlining and the added sun and clouds.  It adds depth to the picture. 

My husband accused me of “jazzing up the picture” by adding the clouds and sun.  And that this was just a coloring book and not a “coloring and drawing book.”

I think he’s just jealous.

I get an A+ of course.

Am I hallucinating or is mine better? You can be honest.  Or would you consider it cheating me drawing in the sun and clouds?

I will admit, I did kind of forget to get my children anything for Easter.  Luckily they were none the wiser…

