Don’t you love little surprises in life? I do.  Especially when it involves someone buying me something.  Ok, I’m not really that materialistic or shallow, I appreciate all of life’s surprises.  Big or little, expensive or free. 

The other night my sweet husband surprised me.  Well, now that I sit here and think about it he surprised me a couple of times in the last few days. 

First, when I came home from getting my hair done (I have bangs again!) I walked into the house and the whole house was vacuumed and Swiffered.  Be still my heart.  My least favorite chore–DONE!  I kept thinking he wanted something out of it but he didn’t.  He did it because he loves me. 

(Collective awwww, followed by a puking sound is what I expect from all of my readers after a statement like that!)

Then the other night I come home from work.  The dogs were a little worked up and I said, “What’s wrong with the dogs?”

He said, “Oh they must just want outside.”

So I go to let them outside and I see these:

Aren’t they wonderful?  And please ignore the dirty mat hanging out in the corner there.  Obviously when staging this photo I did a poor job of removing unsightly eye sores from the picture.

I love the bright, cheery blue and green of them.  They’re just so fun!  And somehow the dogs playing got in the background of both pictures.  The times I don’t want them in a photo they weasel their way in.

Now we can sit out on the porch and enjoy the sweet spring breezes and the smell of dog poop floating through the air.

And our evening entertainment can be these two.

Now I know this picture may make your eyes bleed with how blurry it is.  But there’s two things I love about it: how overly dramatic Sadie (the brown one) is about a little bite on the neck and how both of them have their paws raised all dainty-like while they’re in the midst of fighting.

