It’s Friday people! Time to celebrate. 

There’s several factors that make today a very amazing Friday!

1. It’s my lovely, and freakishly strong friend Ginny’s birthday! Welcome to the ripe old age of 28 my friend.  She’s getting ready to move to Michigan to join her selfish husband who just HAD to become a doctor and take my friend away from me.  Jerk.

2. My friend’s E-bo and L-bo are celebrating their wedding anniversary today. I was with them last night and I have to apologize to Lauren. Occasionally I have nights where I can’t stop talking and talking. And I end up spending the whole night talking. Mainly about me. And I’m not that interesting. I’m shocked she didn’t die of boredom. But I’m still waiting for her apology to me for infecting me with eczema all over my hands.

3. The husband and I are going on a date tonight. That hasn’t happened in FOREVER. Dinner and a movie. We’re seeing Inception.  I plan to eat a lot of red licorice wheels and get fat all in one night.

4. I’m only working a half-day today at work. That makes any day a great day…

And finally, I’ll get be to spend an exorbitant amount of time with these girls this weekend.

