Toddlers & Tiaras.

I can’t help it.  I love that show.  It’s just one hot mess after another, after another. It’s the stuff only dreams are made of.

Last night as I was watching it on my DVR when I realized I watch the show way too much. My husband, God bless him, was sitting in there and I paused it and said, “Oh see that blonde girl in the audience? She was on an earlier episode. The one that did the Michael Jackson dance.”

He wasn’t impressed that I recognized her. He was sad. For me. And what my life has become.

I love watching that show with him because he gets so mad.

“Why are all the mom’s ugly? Do they all wear fake teeth? Oh I’m sure the husband’s really enjoying this…”

Now let’s be real, we all know that the moms have the children do it to either help the mom re-live her beauty queen days or because the mom wishes she could win a beauty contest. (Ohh burn!)

The one thing I really don’t understand is why do they spend thousands of dollars on hair, make-up, tanning, dresses, outfits, flippers (if you don’t know what that is–I officially envy you), and other things when the prizes are generally just a cheap crown and trophy?

Is being deemed beautiful that important?

Yes, yes it is. Expect to see me and my son or daughter (possibly dogs) at a beauty pageant near you. 

Dog beauty pageant? Yes please!

