Do you ever get so obsessed with something you can’t get it out of your mind until you do something about it? Me too! So, glad we have so much in common!

These happen to have been my obsession for the last couple of months.

These Tom’s Wedges have occupied all of my thoughts and dreams.  I was pretty sure they were going to revolutionize my life.  And they even had nubby sizes for people like me!  It was a match made in heaven! Also, I was helping someone else get a pair of shoes.  It was a win-win situation…so I thought.

Little did I know that my feet are apparently some deformed shape where the shoe rubs at one spot on my heel the whole time I’m wearing them.  Also, I should not have tested them out on an 8-hour work day. Lesson learned, lesson learned.

This is one of the perils of buying before trying. 

But don’t think for one second that I’m not going to suffer through the rubbing in order to wear these. Because as we all know: beauty is pain.

Plus I’ve got this cute little dress that these would go PERFECTLY with.

