I don’t have a lot to contribute to the world today.

I should just leave it at that but I have a couple of things to say.

1. It’s supposed to rain today.  Like actually rain. I’m so excited–it’s been forever since it has rained. It thundered twice last night but somehow we got no rain.  Although I could swear a few months ago it was flooding here.  Oh Mother Nature, you’re a funny little witch.

2. Never, ever look at yourself in the back of the spoon.  Never.  It is horrifyingly terrifying.  It’s like a fish-eye lens on acid.  Please reassure me that I’m not the only one who looks like a Gremlin in the back of the spoon.

3. Ok, so I have to admit something to you. I ate a whole king-sized bag of Skittles on Saturday. While that wasn’t too bad, couple that with two Eileen’s sugar cookies and a piece of Sbarro’s pizza and oh a good pound of fruity, gummy candy and you could say I was a little bloated.  I have no shame, no pride, and no willpower.  I plan to repeat this exercise again this weekend.

4. I love lamp.

5. My husband is going out-of-town this weekend. I plan on not moving from the couch or showering or changing clothes all weekend. See #3 for my other plans.

6. I need a pair of skinny jeans and a nice brown leather boot. Also, a new house. Feel free to contribute to my fashion/house fund.  Thanks!

7. I hope everyone has a FABULOUS Thursday. I know I’m going to make it a great one, so you do the same–ya’ hear?

