…the wife will gorge herself and watch trashy television.

My husband was away all weekend in Nebraska watching his beloved Huskers play football in their opening game. 

While I would have loved to have joined him I’m one of the unlucky ones who has to work on Labor Day. 

Here’s what I did during my weekend instead.

I dominated, and I mean DOMINATED, this pile of snacks. 

I felt a little guilty at first, but the minute that Dorito hit my mouth the guilt just washed away. 

I woke up Sunday morning with a sore belly and a food hangover.

And you know the only thing to truly cure a food hangover is to just keep eating. So I charged on and ate more and more and more and more.

Here’s some advice: If you want to consume around 1,000 in less than five minutes order a Route 44 [any drink] and drink it. I did that twice this past weekend.

I’m not going to drag my partner in crime down with me.  I won’t name names.  But you know who you are Lauren. 

Oops!

I will say last night at about 10:30 right before bed when I was standing at the kitchen counter eating half of that bag of Doritos I was thinking that may have been a bad idea. But that didn’t stop me.  

Pairing food and trashy television is a time-honored tradition during girl’s weekends.  And I wasn’t about to break that tradition.

Here it is Monday morning, and although a little tired, I feel refreshed, revived, and a little bloated.

Burp!

