[Please note that this is a really old picture–five years to be exact–but I like it because I have a waist and we look like babies!]

Today is my husband and I’s third wedding anniversary.  Nobody thought we’d make it this far. Ok, so that’s a lie.  Everyone thought we’d make it this far and beyond. Since Hurricane Hermine has decided to descend upon Oklahoma we’re just going to celebrate by staying indoors and watching a movie.  And, well, ya’ know…play footsie and eat cake. Isn’t that what all normal married people do?

[Another old picture. I have a tan. Life was so simple back then.]

I love my husband. He’s my rock. He lets me be mean to him.  (That’s probably not a reason to love someone but it’s true.)  He also feeds my obsession with puppies and dogs, but only up to a certain point, then he brings me back to reality.  He makes me laugh. He knows the way to my heart is through food, jewelry, or reality television.  He sits there while I watch Toddler’s & Tiaras and pretends to care. He tells me I’m beautiful when I’m wearing workout clothes and my frizzy hair is pulled up on a bun on top of my head. He let’s me boss him around. The list could go on and on. 

[Not sure if that dress would even dress up now. Love the hair color though.]

Now I know that’s a sweet list.  Here comes my list of grievances with him.

Just joking. That would be cruel to do on a day like this. I’ll save that for tomorrow’s list.

Happy Anniversary Honey! I love you and can’t wait to celebrate 50 more with you!

