Ok, I have a confession to make: I am an evil person!

Ask my husband. He’ll confirm it. (I’m sure I have some friends and family who would gladly confirm it too.)

For some reason I love to tell him things that aren’t true and get his hopes up. Why I do this, I don’t know.

A few months ago I told him that Billy Joel and Elton John were coming to Oklahoma City. [He loves him some Billy Joel.] He got so excited. Then I just said, “No they’re not. Just KIDDING!”

Who does that? To someone they love no less?

I thought it was hilarious…him? Not so much.

I repeated this joke a week later only it was me telling him that they were putting in a Chick-fil-A in this empty building by our house. Hopes were high and I shot them down with a “JUST KIDDING!”

A couple of nights ago he was playing his NCAA Football game.  He was playing on a snow-covered field. I was actually going to get his hopes again and lie and tell him that there was a chance of snow in the forecast. He loves snow and that probably would have been the last straw.

I think I would have been sleeping on the couch that night.

But that shows how much I’ve grown as a person. I told him what I was thinking and how mean it was. He wasn’t impressed by my growth.

I’m not sure why I’m telling you this. I guess because it shows that I’m human. An evil human that is. MUHAHAHAHAA…

