It’s finally dawned on me why I hate physical activity so much. What a revelation!

When I was younger I played all sorts of sports: basketball, softball, gymnastics, and soccer. I mainly did it for the social aspect of it and more than likely for the orange slices and Capri Suns after the games. Sometimes we got lucky and got Shasta!

I had a very tramatic experience one night at soccer practice.

During the practice I was standing in line to kick a goal, at least I think that’s what I was doing. I happened to cough, COUGH, that’s it and my coach looked at me and said, “Ok, take a lap.” I had to take a lap, FOR COUGHING. I don’t think there was a sarcastic tone to my cough or anything demeaning about it. I was simply coughing because I had a scratch in my throat or I don’t know because I had to cough because I’m a human being.

Now, I’m no psychologist but I’m pretty sure using running as a punishment has totally ruined me of ever enjoying it.

Yeah, that sounds like a good enough excuse…I’ll go with it.

