Today I am doing something that I’m going to immediately regret doing. I’m getting bangs. Nothing too crazy or dramatic. Nothing like T-Swift had the other night, although I wish I had the cojones to do something like that. It’ll be something more like this:

Ok, I love bangs. LOVE them. However, mine never look right. I don’t know if it’s me or the way they get cut or I’m not styling it right but they never, ever look like that. Yet I always go back to them. Anytime I see one bad picture of myself without bangs I immediately suspect it’s my lack of bangs therefore I must have bangs. It’s a vicious cycle.

Also, my hair grows at the speed of light. (Leg hair and facial hair included-don’t be jealous.) So I get my bangs cut and maybe two days later they’re in my eyes. And then it’s all I can see when I’m driving or trying to watch television. And then I start to pin them back because they’re driving me crazy and if I have to sweep them out of my eyes one more time I may STAB SOMEONE!!!!!

So, yeah, I’ll let you know how it ends up and if it actually looks decent I’ll update with a picture. Although I won’t be as camera ready as Ms. Aniston up there.

I’m curious though, what have you done with your hair that you immediately regretted? Cut it really short? Dyed it blonde? Or done the bang thing like me. Let me know!

