This weekend was highlighted by a few events. Here they are in no particular order.

1. At a restaurant the waiter (who was awesome by the way and was voice twins with David Bromstad) got miffed because they forgot to put bacon on my club sandwich. He wasn’t miffed at me but I, being super sensitive, took it personally. He asked, “Why is it so quite at the table all of a sudden?” I said, “Well I think we had a falling out over the bacon…” To which he replied, “Yeah, I am mad at you.” And he never took it back or said “just joking!” I think he was joking only because my husband ended the evening by dumping iced tea all over his lap and the waiter just said, “I don’t even know where to begin in helping you.” And he walked off and never returned. Now that was funny.

2.

Me, the only OU Sooner fan, went with a bunch of Husker fans (including my husband) to the Big XII Championship game.

The “men” (yes, quotes are necessary for that description) at those things above. The thought of sticking one of those in mouth gave me the willies (pun intended) so I passed.

This is me with my cousin-in-law. Before you ask, yes all of my in-laws are gorgeous and I’m not sure why I keep taking my picture with any of them.

The result of the game?

That’s right-OU was victorious. I’m pretty sure I’m the reason they won.

3. My cousin-in-law was pretty sure she walked in on a drug deal in a gas station. I went to the restroom in that same gas station and apparently it was too far of a walk from the toilet to the trashcan for some women to dispose of their sanitary items. It was disgusting. I’m not really sure why I felt the need to share that with you.

4. On the way home the cousin-in-law and I were in one car and the boys ahead of us in another car. A car proceeded to cut us off and then had the audacity to flip us off! We did what any other person would do in that situation–we rear-ended them and then beat them up. Ok, we did nothing. Absolutely nothing–which is exactly what our mothers would want to hear in that situation.

What did everyone else do this weekend?

