So who all hasn’t had a chance to catch their breath this week before Christmas? (That is if you celebrate Christmas, if not you’re probably enjoying everyone running around like crazy trying to get stuff done!) My day has been jam-packed…

Let’s take a look shall we?

  • Get up at 6:10am to pick up my mom to go to the hospital where my dad is getting an angiogram to check to see if he needs a stent.
  • Make it to the hospital by 7:15ish to my father already harassing the nurses. My mom and I already start apologizing for his sarcastic comments.
  • Around 8:00am he gets carted off to get the angiogram…my mom and I watch the Today Show in the hospital room.
  • 8:20 they page us to come into a room for the doctor to talk to us. No STENT yay!
  • 8:45-10:30 hang out with my dad until he’s discharged. I almost was traumatized when he was getting out of his hospital bed…luckily he caught himself and told me to leave the room so I didn’t see him in all his glory.
  • 10:30-noon waste time at TJ Maxx waiting to meet my husband for lunch at Chilis. Eat too much.
  • 1:00pm-2:00pm search around four different stores for part of a gift for my husband. Found it but can’t reveal it just yet. And when I reveal it you’re going to not be impressed at all.
  • 2:00pm-2:15pm laid down for a minute. Actually fifteen to be exact.
  • 2:15pm-10:30pm wrap presents, yell at barking dogs, video tape dog barking at cat on roof, yell at dogs, bake, bake, bake, bake…

And now here I am…exhausted.

While this post isn’t funny and it’s kind of pointless I felt I should share why I can barely function enough to type a coherent story. 

Maybe tomorrow I’ll share my six-hour shopping trip with my mother on Monday…it. is. riveting.  

