All Sadie, the brown dog, wants to do is fetch.

That’s it. That’s what she lives for in her life.

She would do this twenty-four hours a day if we let her.

Or if another dog named Lexi would let her.

You see, Lexi, aka The Bulldozer, has a bit of a problem with playtime. I don’t think she had any siblings when she was a puppy and never learned how to play.

And people, please don’t ask me how I got our yard to look this good. God just blessed with a naturally beautiful yard full of browness.

This is Lexi’s idea of playing:

Don’t fetch the ball–fetch SADIE.

Sadie begs and pleads with her to stop.

But that just angers the beast.

This is about the point I have to step in and take matters into my own hands.

I wrestle Lexi and put her in her place.

Ok, that’s a lie. I just hold her back until Sadie has a chance to breathe and/or regain consciousness.

