This morning there was enough ice to postpone work until 1:00pm.  I decided I’d go in early so I didn’t have to fight the lunch traffic and oh yeah, that treacherous ice had turned into puddles.  Even though I wanted to stay home an extra hour to catch up on the Toddlers & Tiaras I had dvr’d, I had to be an adult and get going.

I was driving along minding my own business when I happened upon a wreck under a bridge.  The wreck was blocking my lane so I obviously got over. Well, as I was changing lanes I slipped on the one sheet of ice that was still in existence in all of central Oklahoma. 

Remember how I said there was already a wreck there? There was also a tow truck there and a tow truck driver. And as I’m swerving back and forth I realize, “oh yeah, I may hit this guy.” And as I look over I see him trotting off and hopping around his truck to avoid the maniacal driver that is about to cost him his dear life.

All I could say was, “Oooooopssssss,” as I passed him. I didn’t have the heart to look in my rear-view mirror to see him cleaning out his boxers.

