You know those moments when you wish you could go back in time and erase what you just said and then move on with life? That happened last weekend at a lunch gathering with my in-laws at Chilis.

Brian was telling a story and he said a phrase that sounded somewhat offensive. (I won’t give the details because this is a kid-friendly blog) (not that any kids are reading it, but just in case)

I said, with a snicker, “Oh honey you may want to re-phrase that.” Still laughing at myself.

His mother just looked at me like, “Hmmm…”

And his grandfather said, “What? OH–I didn’t even think of that until you said something about it.”

To which my husband replied, while glaring at me, “Yeah, WHY WOULD YOU EVEN SAY SOMETHING LIKE THAT?”

I turned about 30 shades of red and buried my head in my arms while everyone laughed. I remember turning red and getting embarrassed later in the meal but I’ve blocked it out and completely forgot what it was about.

If someone could please pry my foot out of my mouth it would make it a lot easier to breathe. Thanks!

