Oh except not.

Apparently my goal for the weekend was to embarrass myself in public as soon as I possibly could. It didn’t take long. Friday night Brian and I were going to look at bikes. I’ve been wanting to get a bike for a while now so I could get my cardio in someway other than jogging. See I’ve already figured out that if for some horrible reason I do go to Hell that Satan is going to curse me to jogging for the rest of eternity. That pretty much sums up my feelings towards jogging.

Brian pulls down a bike for me to try. It’s a smaller bike because I’m only about a Snooki and half. I hop on to try it out.

YOU ALL, I FORGOT HOW TO RIDE A BIKE!

How does this even happen? I could not keep my balance and my feet couldn’t grasp the pedals. It took me around ten minutes just to make it down the aisle. I was flipping and flopping the whole way down though.

Then we try a child’s bike. Things weren’t much better with this. I could actually maneuver this bike, but I was still flopping everywhere. I’m not really sure what happened in the couple of years that it’s been since I’ve ridden a bike. You actually can forget how to ride a bike. Let me be an example of this.

Needless to say my husband sent me to go practice on the recumbent bikes.

